The Smethport High School Track team of 1956 sustained the tradition of great Hubber teams of the past six years by winning a sixth straight District 9 Championship. A fine job was done by this group of hard-working boys who also won many individual championships.

P.I.A.A. State Champions

Bob Lathrop Pole Vault

District 9 Champions

Fred Larson
Clair Burdick
Paul Barndt
Rodney Hauck
Mile Relay
Bruce McKay Broad Jump
Blaine O'Connor 100 Yard Dash
Blaine O'Connor 220 Yard Dash
Fred Larson 880 Yard Run
Bob Lathrop Pole Vault
Bob Lathrop Javelin

McKean County Champions

Blaine O'Connor 440 Yard Dash
Rodney Hauck Broad Jump
Bob Lathrop Pole Vault
Bob Lathrop Javelin

Please let others know about the site! I would like to make it as comprehensive as possible.

Any comments? Suggestions? Questions? Email me at!